Skip to main content
Faculty/Staff Resources
Search search
Mobile Search:
MHA BOV April 2019 session

The Board of Visitors (BoV) was established in April 2009 in response to a desire for greater input from industry leaders. The Board is comprised of area leaders in the health care industry as well as Program Alumni in industry leadership positions. The purpose of the Board is to serve the Department of Health Policy and Administration and the MHA Program by providing consultative expertise regarding current developments in the healthcare industry, by facilitating student professional development opportunities; and serving as a foundation for development of on-going support for the program.

As stated in the inaugural meeting, the Board is to:

  • Support the MHA Program and educate by way of their own professional experiences.
  • Identify challenges confronting future generations and communicate practices that could make the Program stronger.
  • Share knowledge and/in other areas of expertise.
  • Identify and recruit outstanding students for the HPA Program.
  • Address the importance and support the building of networks and relationship.

The members of the Board serve three year terms and are selected at large from among program alumni and industry leaders with a goal of 50% alumni representation.

Master of Health Administration Board of Visitors (BOV)

Alex Brennsteiner Regional Network Performance Manager, HM Home and Community Services
Catherine Briggs Vice President of Operations, Pyramid Healthcare
Ron Cummins Chief Operating Officer, University of Maryland Medical Center
Lisa Davis Director, PA Office of Rural Health
Shantanu Dholakia Director of Health Systems - AMC, TeleTracking
Colleen Engler Senior Vice President of HR, Guardian Elder Care
Zachary Henderson Process Improvement and Special Projects, Mount Nittany Health
Kevin Hunt Medical Service Corps Officer
Daniel Majka Managing Director, Kaufman Hall and Associates
Ron McConnell Former COO, UPMC Altoona
Natalie Omar Manager, Quality Solutions Group at NCQA
Luke Pile Vice President, HCR Manorcare
James Prowant Chief Operating Officer, Mount Nittany Physician Group
Tejal Raichura Manager of Innovations and Research, Geisinger Health System
Cheri Rinehart President and CEO, PA Association of Community Health Centers
Chris Speer Senior Advisor, Pace Harmon
Joe Thear Jr.  Principal, Center for Transforming Health and Mitre
Duane Williams  Medical Director of Patient Throughput, Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
Elyce Wolfgang Pediatric Radiology Manager, Johns Hopkins

Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) logo